Gardening Tips, Recipes & More on the 4th Annual Authors in Bloom Blog Hop

AIB Logo

 

WELCOME to Musings from the Middle Ages & More, one of the stops at the 4th Annual Authors in Bloom Blog Hop. This year, there are over forty participating blogs giving away prizes.

This tour runs from April 8-17. To win the e-reader, you must visit all the stops on the Linky Tools link at the end of this post and leave a comment on each one PLUS visit Dianne Venetta’s site and enter via rafflecopter.

I’ll start with a tip I learned at a vegetable gardening class just this morning at a local farm.

 (Kensington Publ.)

(Kensington Publ.)

I’d love to own a farm, including some goats. In my Blue Moon Lake Romances series, book one is about Sophie’s Shaw’s struggle to get possession of valuable land. She and her brother plan to restore the vineyards, the farm, and open a tasting room. While I live vicariously through my through my characters, I’ve been dabbling in some vegetable gardening of my own. It’s a real thrill to eat food you’ve grown!

To the right is a newly released cover for Share the Moon that I’m very excited about (thank you Kensington!) and a book trailer below.

 

 

Sharon’s vegetable gardening tip:  

If you have a vegetable garden, be careful where you put tall rising plants, such as tomatoes. Depending on which side of the garden they are located and where the sun rises, as the plants grow, they could cast shade on other plants, taking away the six to eight hours of recommended sunshine needed for the other plants to flourish.

MY GIVEAWAY!

If you stopped by, I’ll be giving away two-$10 AMAZON gift cards to two lucky winners. Enter by following instructions on this Rafflecopter link:

top-logo—-> a Rafflecopter giveaway

 ********WINNERS HAVE BEEN CHOSEN*********

Winners OF A TEN DOLLAR AMAZON GIFT CARD are…

Sarah Miles

Jean Patton

CONGRATULATIONS AND THANKS TO ALL WHO STOPPED BY!

* * * *

RECIPES can be found on my blog, Recipes from a Hungry, Healthy Writer.

**BLOG TOUR GRAND PRIZE:

An ereader of the winner’s choice (up to $200 value) with second prize a $25 gift card to the ebook retailer of their choice. TO ENTER….

  • STOP AT EACH OF THE PARTICIPATING BLOGS BELOW TO BE ENTERED. 
  • IF YOU STOPPED HERE, PLEASE LEAVE A COMMENT BELOW TO BE ENTERED IN THE GRAND PRIZE DRAWING.
  • Visit Dianne Venetta’s site and enter via rafflecopter.

PARTICIPATING BLOGS:

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

14 responses to “Gardening Tips, Recipes & More on the 4th Annual Authors in Bloom Blog Hop

  1. Terri-Lynne DeFino

    I’d never thought about that casting shade thing. Thank you! When I plant my tomatoes this year, I’ll be sure to use your advice. XX

  2. Hubby and I are trying fruit gardening this year, but great tip on the tomatoes! Maybe someday I’ll use this. 😉

  3. We always grow tomatoes, my husband makes his own tomato sauce, so tomatoes, tend to take up much of our small garden.
    skpetal at hotmail dot com

  4. That never occurred to me, thanks for sharing a new tip

    fencingromein at hotmail dot com

  5. Last year, the tomato plant was next to corn so it wasn’t an issue but you made a good point and not one I’d think of!

    Barrie

    books4me67 at ymail dot com

  6. nice tip
    bn100candg at hotmail dot com

  7. Thanks for the amazing giveaway!
    elizabeth @ bookattict . com

  8. Thanks for the gardening tip! That’s great advice. My cherry tomato plants do tend to become quite tall by the end of the summer.
    cchant86 @ yahoo.com

  9. kimberlykcomeau

    A great gardening tip, especially for those of us with tiny gardens. Thank you! I’m so glad to make your acquaintance too.
    casey 4 4 6 at hot mail dot com

  10. Haven’t started gardening yet but thanks for the tip.
    bituin76 at hotmail dot com

  11. I can’t garden. We live in an apartment. eendrizzi79 at gmail dot com

  12. Ive tried gardening. I just cant grow anything, i kill it. :/ I keep trying though! Sooner or a later, i will get something to take off. Thanks!
    shadowluvs2read(at)gmail(dot)com

Leave a Reply

